Review of Fallen Kingdoms Book 4 Frozen Tides

Last week I started and finished the book Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes. I have followed the series since Fall Kingdoms and have loved everyone. I have never been a huge fan of high fantasy so my love for this series surprised me. The book starts where the third book left off. Cleo and Magnus both are on the run after Magnus helped Cleo escape her imprisonment. Lucia is struggling to cope with Alexis’s death.  The book focuses a lot more on the budding romance between Cleo and Magnus. Magnus finally choses a side on the upcoming war. Cleo makes a decision on whether or not Magnus can be trusted. Jonas loses another loved one. Lucia takes a stand on how far her quest for vengeance is willing to go. There are some surprises in this book that happen to the characters I didn’t see coming particularly concerning Lucia. My prediction for the next book is that Nic’s role is expanded due to his dislike of Magnus who begins a relationship with Cleo his best friend. I also think this because Asher’s brother just joined Jonas and Nic’s as part of their band of rebels.

Leave a Reply

