Review of Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza and Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines

Mila 2.0 was an action YA about a young girl who after an accident discovers she learns she is a machine and not a human. I found this book very action packed especially after she was captured by the military and was forced to participate in various test to prove that she didn’t deserve to be terminated for showing emotions. I felt the ending was way too bleak due to the fact that Mila allies who knew anything about the military organization after her is dead. That is really going to make a sequal difficult due to the fact that she is going to have no allies left to give her trust worthy information. I would recommend this book to action lovers. Vincent Brothers was a sequal to Vincent Boys which I review recently. I am a huge Abbi Glines fan and I have read most books of The Vincent Boys series. I feel this book is the weakest due to the unrealistic actions of the heroine Lana. Lana has known she has been in love with Sawyer since they were kids. Who in the world knows what love is when they are a kid? Lana also has had no relationships with anyone until she begins to date Sawyer. Lana believes in a relationship that I feel is a basic crush enough to close herself off to any other relationship which is completely unhealthy. I wish the novel had focused more on Lana discovering who she was and becoming more confident with herself instead of being with Sawyer it would have made the book much stronger. I would recommend this book to hardcore romantics who can suspend what they believe about love. I am currently reading Call Me Rapunzel Bloodlines and a book describing essential herbs for healing.

Leave a Reply

